Study Abroad Guide-GECS India

Ford Foundation announces fellowship programme for India

Posted on: October 19, 2008

AHMEDABAD: US-based Ford Foundation today announced its International Fellowship Programme (IFP) 2009 for India offering opportunities for quality higher education to individuals at the grassroot level.

Candidates from across ten states of India will be awarded the fellowship for Masters and PhD studies, covering all expenses from pre-academic training before enrolling in an international university to accomodation and logistics support for the entire duration of the programme.

40 candidates will be chosen from Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Orissa, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand this year.

“There is a need for funding people who would normally have no access to quality higher education. IFP’s aim is to make long-term investment in building capacities of these individuals,” Ford Foundation Director for IFP Vivek Mansukhani told reporters here.

“The mission of this programme is to create opportunities for social and economic change through network of people at the grassroot level,” he added.

The IFP, which began in 2001, supports individuals in 22 countries and will be spending USD 355 million under the programme which ends in 2010.

Till September 2008, 240 individuals from India have been selected, including 15 from Gujarat, for the fellowship programme. Of these, 160 candidates have completed their studies, while a number of them are still pursuing their higher studies abroad, Mansukhani said.
source: – Economic Times, India

58 Responses to "Ford Foundation announces fellowship programme for India"

Please provide me with more information, contact number or website or email of contact person.

Thanks!

please i need necessary information on free scholarship at universities in sweden.am a nigerian and wish to study abroad.

[…] The Ford Foundation’s International Fellowships Program (IFP) funds graduate studies for students from China, India, Indonesia, Philippines, Vietnam, Thailand, Ghana, Nigeria, Senegal, Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Mozambique, South Africa, Egypt, Palestine, Chile, Peru, Brazil, Guatemala, Mexico and Russia. Tags: Bachelors, Counselling, Education, fellowship programme, Foreign Education, India, MBA, MS, MSc, MTech, Overseas Education, Overseas Education Consultant, Phd, Student, Study Abroad, Study Abroad Consultants […]

I am a medical doctor in nigeria interested in doing masters in public health and i need a scholarship.
Please can you tell me the requirement and the necessary steps i need to take?
thank you

Pls i have o’level GCE am a Nigerian ,give me addressess of ford foundation and sweden universities addressess. thank u , am waiting.

ama uka olughu

Hi Sir:
Iam a pharmacist from Egypt, but iam v.interesting in politics & human rights.So,please provide me with the details that help me to start studing in this field in sweeden.
thanks.
Nayer

i am an Accounting student and i wish to study at sweden on free scholarship for my post graduate diploma how may you help me, hope to hear from you soon

I’m a filipino and i would like to study for free abroad please may i know the process and requirement to be able to study there in bachelors degree?

please reply me in markdira@ymail.com or yet my fb account david mark d

Dear friend,
Please provide me with further details for applying like website, eligibility,contact person.

Thanks !

Dear sir ,

I am a biotech engineer from J&K . I am keenly intrested in doing my MS in US . Please provide me complete information for feelowship provided by IFP .

hi, this is mohammed zahid kundanguda
i am a management student did my Bachelor of Business Adminintration (BBA) from Anjuman institute if management.
my over all percentage in BBA is 80%. i got remarkably 88% in my last sem.so i am trying for scholarship for post graduation studies i.e MBA in UK,Sweden or France.
kindly please suggest me whether i am eligiblefor scholarship and where i can apply for this and get the scholarship.

Dear Sir,

I have completed my Master’s in Biotechnology. I would like go for my higher studies. Kindly provide me the detailed information regarding eligibility criteria and website.

Thanking You,

With Regards,
Krupa

Hi friends,
Sushant here, am pursuing my Master in sociology.I would like to go for higher study but i acnot afford the expenditure anmd all.CAn you provide me the deatail about the criteria, time to apply and application form.Thanks,
Warmly,
sushant

dear sir,
I am doing M.A.in sociology and have 4 year of grassroot level expeince in development issues and social sector.I wouldlikego U.K. for further study.So can please guide m the procedeure of your fllowship and alsoabout the critria..Regards,
sushant

Please provide me with more information, contact number or website or email of contact person.

Thanks!

Dear Sir
I’m a teacher of English in a secondary school in Vietnam. I graduated from Ho Chi Minh Teacher Training University in 1998. I’m always interested in studying language. I’d like to go to Sweeden or another country where English is spoken to study for post graduation. But I don’t know how to apply and get scholarship for this. Please guide me to that. Thanks

hi i am completed b.d.s from & wanted to go swedem for mds so reply me the detail information also i m from chhattisgarh

hi i am completed b.d.s from & wanted to go sweden for mds so reply me the detail information also i m from chhattisgarh

hello sir

m a student of Jawaharlal Nehru University New Delhi,m belongs from KASHMIR,m doing reserach here on Migration in the school of social science in the same university,m belongs frm a middle class group who cant effort for abroad,i have submiited M.phil. here,m a georaphy student if u hav any fellowship for me related to my topic,infrm me m highly thankful to u sir.
regards,
tufail,
kashmir

I want Scholarship to study Fashion Design course in Europe.Please can you provide the deatils.Which company and agencies can help me.

Thanking You

i am interested in the scholarship scheme am ready to study masters in geophysics in any swedish school

dear sir,
I am currently doing my final year B.tech(ece) and will be completing it in may 2009,I have a very good academic record and i am interested in doing higher studies using the fellowships that you provide,so i kindly request you to send me the email address/website….and also the criteria for selection,regards

thanks
akram

I WISH TO GET IFP FROM FORD FOUNDATION. PLEASE GIVE ME THE CONTACT ADDRESS, PHONE NOS; ETC. I AM A DENTIST PRACTISING
IN RURAL AREA

Dear sir/Madam

I am 25 years old and did my Bachelor of Arts Degree in Integrated Development Studies (IDS) from the University For Development Studies in Ghana.
I had Second Class Upper and would like to further my education (Masters Degree) in Sweden. Please suggest where I can apply for this and get the scholarship.

Thanking you,

With Regards,

Elizabeth.

hi im nitant want to job there

hi can any body provide me more information

Sir,

My name is Mgbolu Victor, a graduate of estate management from a polytechnic in Nigeria. I would like to do a master degree program in Sweden and would it be possible for it to be tuition free.

Also like to know when admission process will start and everything other information that is required.

Expecting a reply from you as soon as possible.

Thanks.

Mgbolu Victor

respected sir or madam,
i m a art n craft teacher past 5years working with a reputed school,i m an undrgraduate n have done E.C.E,diploma in art n craft teacher n textile designing,n currently doing my d.ed[diploma in education] second year.i m very much interested in helping old age people n physically n mentally challanged kids with my service.i like caring n working for them as itgives me interenal happiness n peace.is there any such course in sweden through which i can fulfill my dream,n if yes m i eligiable for any such course.my age is 33yrs n i m unmarried

Hi Latifa,
I got your interest on shaadi.com and would like to speak to you on this. mail me your contact details on rezha786@gmail.com

Hi,
i m searching u if u get my mail reply me on amiralihvirani@gmail.com or contact 09545081810.

since the Ford’s Foundation also covers for students from Nigeria, i will really like to be covered in this umbrella. thereby giving me a very good platform for my studies.

kindly grant me all the requirements and procedure via this address:

prince.ifeanyichukwu@yahoo.com.

Thanking you.

kindly provide me the detailed information about this scholarship

how to apply?

deadlines?

etc.

please lrt me know the process for applying FORD fellowship

i am working in teh BBC World Service, Hindi Servce as asistant producer for past few months…I am keen to know more about the IFP …….is it also available for 2010-2011 session? what is the aplication process and when does that start….please let me know in detail about this program.
Have applied for many other programs in the past to do my masters from UK…..WANT TO TRY MY LUCK WITH THIS FULLY SPONSORED PLAN TO…..;)

Cheers
samrah

Dear sir

Im askin you to give me Scholarship to study in a sweden university im studying now in european university of cyprus hotel management i like sport very mush so i can play for the university Im doing runing 100meters and 200meters im trayning for 800meters i didnt find someone how can devlope my skils also i play basket ball for the college here in cyprus so i would like very luch if you provide me with further details for applying like website, eligibility,contact person .

thanks

Pls, I am a graduate of Business Administration and Accounting and Finance. I came accross your website through the google.
I am interested in the sholaship and i would like you to forward to me all the requirement.
Thanks.

a Ghanaian physiotherapist want to also benefit from such a package please provide me with information

Dear Sir:

Good day!

I am a graduate of BS Accountancy here in the Philippines. I would like to pursue my masters abroad preferably in Europe. I would like to ask if you have free scholarship for Master in Business Administration in Europe.

Please provide me with the requirements regarding the scholarship. Thank you.

Arnel

I am a graduate of Agric.Econs and Extension from Nigeria. I am interested in doing my masters in Human resource management and I need a scholarship.
Please can you tell me the requirement and the necessary steps I will need to take?
You can reach me om my email-phummygirl2002@yahoo.com
Thank you.

i did B.TECH in electronics&communication in 2007
now i want to start M.TECH or M.SC in sweden regarding free edu. program,
plz send all data regarding this

Plse Provide me more information on this

Thank you very much

I am a final year student in my university. .any support on information that will assit me in the pursuit of my career being able to have a master’s degree in agricultural administration . . ridwan_sass@hotmail.com

hello, am a graduate of diploma in accounting and auditing with distinction (4.50 CGPA). i truely, sincerely desire to be admitted into one of the universities with full tution scholarship or given scholarship to study in any of the european countries.
thank you greatly for your understanding and grants.
expectantly waiting for your positive response.

Hello sir,

MY name is sumit chouraisa , I am student of Amity university i in master of journalism and master of communication
in last semester. I want to P.G. course from Canada . But i can n’t
do how to i apply can you send me some information in this matter.
Thank you .

sir,
I am the student of integrated rural and tribal development and management from ramakrishna mission vivekananda university , Ranchi ,Jharkhand and doing M.sc with the same. After 8 months we have to go for summer internship programme for 2 months. so please, tell me if you have such programme.
Thanks

i completed my P.G course in political science and diploma in rural development.interested to learn more in the socio developmental sector with analysis and research.to consider it quitely for my better future .am awaiting for your positive response which lead a bright career for inclusive development of the society.

Plz suggest the procedures to go for P.hd programmes in foriegn countries in rural developoment.
Thanks

please i want to study electronics and computer engineering on scholarship if possible

Hmm it looks like your web site ate my initial comment (it absolutely was super long) so I assume I’ll simply total it up what I wrote and say, I’m completely enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger however I’m still new to everything. Do you have got any helpful hints for rookie blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

hello, I’m a graduate of Economics. And I want to pursue a masters degree in Economics. Is there any way I can achieve this? I’m from Philippines…Hope there is a chance for me…Hope there is a program that will shoulder my tuition, books and accomodation…

Test the water by flirting AS Long AS THE Particular person Is just not Within a RELATIONSHIP!

I’m actually trying to apply but I can’t.Don’t know why?

Is there free scholarship for students with Degree in Earlychildhood to also purse their masters programme too.

Sir myself sandeep prajapati from india and student of d pharmacy final year so sir I Want to study bachlor in pharmacy in 2018 in astralia or uk or any english language country through scholarship.
so please give me iinformation about releted scholarship..
dhanyvad.

I have O’level WAEC from Nigeria. I love to study in Sweden in any of the University that offer free Admission and also need necessary information on free fully funded scholarshipat University in Sweden.
Please provide me with lall the needed information regarding securingthe admission I really will appreciate itif I can get a get a scholarship to study in Sweden. It’s my long dream desire to make my life meaningful.

Leave a comment

October 2008
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 225,398 hits

Top Clicks

  • None